écal
Saturday 01.02.2020
ECAL, Renens [map]

ECAL Open Day
Saturday 1st February 2020

We invite you to discover the ECAL courses (Foundation Year, Bachelor, Master, Master, Master of Advanced Studies) thanks to presentations focused on programmes and professional perspectives. During these conferences given by the heads of departments, graduates will talk about their professional careers.

The entire Academic Service team will also be pleased to answer questions about admission requirements.

On this occasion, we offer you a tour of the building and its infrastructures, including exhibitions presenting projects from the Foundation Year as well as Bachelor and Master projects from the 1st semester 2019 - 2020.

These two exhibitions will also be open from 3 to 7 February 2020, from 10 am to 5 pm.

---
Conference programme
Saturday 1st February 2020
IKEA & Leenaards Auditoriums

08:30 - 09:00

  • Doors opening

09:00 - 09:45

  • BA Graphic Design (IKEA Auditorium)
  • BA Fine Arts (Leenaards Auditorium)

10:00 - 10:45

  • BA Media & Interaction Design (IKEA Auditorium)
  • BA Cinema (Leenaards Auditorium)

11:00 - 11:45

  • BA Photography (IKEA Auditorium)
  • MA Fine Arts (Leenaards Auditorium)

12:00 - 12:45

  • Foundation Year (Options : Fine Arts, Cinéma, Industrial Design, Graphic Design, Media & Interaction Design, Photography) - (IKEA Auditorium)

12:45 - 13:30

  • Pause

13:30 - 14:15

  • BA Industrial Design (IKEA Auditorium)
  • MA Type Design (Leenaards Auditorium)

14:30 - 15:15

  • MA Product Design (IKEA Auditorium)
  • MA Photography (Leenaards Auditorium)

15:30 - 16:15

  • MA Cinema (IKEA Auditorium)
  • MAS Design for Luxury & Craftsmanship (Leenaards Auditorium)

16:30 - 17:00

  • MAS Design Research for Digital Innovation (EPFL+ECAL Lab) - (IKEA Audience)
  • MA Innokick in Integrated Innovation for Product & Business Development (HES-SO) - (Leenaards Auditorium)

17:00
End

---

Graduates present at the conferences: (in order according to the programme):

BA Graphic Design

Mateo Broillet, graduate 2014 mateobroillet.ch
Eilean Friis-Lund, graduate 2016 eileanfriislund.ch

BA Fine Arts
Elise Corpataux, graduate 2018
Hector Gachet, graduate 2016

BA Media & Interaction Design
Caroline Buttet, graduate 2015 carolinebuttet.chErika Marthins, diplômée en 2017 erikamarthins.com

BA Cinema
Julia Bünter, graduate 2014
Alan DuPasquier, graduate 2019 (option Caméra)

BA Photography
Simone Cavadini, graduate 2012 simonecavadini.com
Maya Rochat, graduate 2009 mayarochat.com

MA Fine Arts
Lorenza Longhi, graduate 2016 lorenzalonghi.biz
Vinzenz Meyner, graduate 2017 vinzenz.meyner.net

Foundation Year
Arts Visuels: Flavio Visalli, student 2019
Cinéma: Marion Reymond, student 2019
Design Industriel: Gabriel Hafneri, student 2019
Design Graphique: Mara Wohlfahrt, student 2019
Media & Interaction Design: Mélanie Fontaine, student 2019
Photographie: Nicolas Pasteuri, student 2019

BA Industrial Design
Joël Salamin, graduate 2013
Alix Szijarto, graduate 2018 alix-s.net

MA Type Design
Yevgeniy Anfalov, graduate 2017 anfalov.de
Eliott Grunewald, graduate 2018 eliottgrunewald.com

MA Product Design
Manuel Amaral Netto, graduate 2013 manuelnetto.com
Luisa Kahlfeldt, graduate 2019 luisakahlfeldt.com

MA Photography
Eunwook Nam, graduate 2018 are.na/eunwook-nam
Senta Simond, graduate 2017 sentasimond.com

MA Cinema
Fisnik Maxhuni, graduate 2016 fisnikmaxhuni.com
Andreea Vescan, graduate 2018

MAS Design for Luxury & Craftsmanship
Maud Laurent, graduate 2016 laurentmaud.com
Enrico Pietra, graduate 2017 enricopietra.com

Image by ECAL/Jimmy Rachez & Bilal Sebei