Friday 28.02.2020

On the occasion of the "Most Beautiful Swiss Books 2019", around fifteen personalities in connection with ECAL – graduates, professors or lecturers – were awarded:

  • Samuel Bänziger
  • Rémi Brandon, David Keshavjee, Teo Schifferli (BA Graphic Design graduates)
  • Philippine Chaumont, Agathe Zaerpour (BA Graphic Design graduates)
  • Guillaume Chuard (BA Graphic Design graduate)
  • Mathias Clottu BA Graphic Design graduate)
  • Elektrosmog
  • Jonathan Hares, Amaury Hamon (BA Graphic Design graduates)
  • Huber/Sterzinger
  • Larissa Kasper (MA Art Direction graduate)
  • Adeline Mollard (BA Graphic Design graduate)
  • Vinzenz Meyner (MA Fine Arts graduate)
  • NORM
  • Teo Schifferli (BA Graphic Design graduate)

As part of the "Best Books from all over the World" presented in Leipzig, Jonathan Hares and Amaury Hamon also received the silver medal while Vinzenz Meyner got an honorary diploma.

In addition, Maximage, composed of ECAL Bachelor Graphic Design alumni,received the prestigious Jan-Tschichold Prize, which distinguishes outstanding performances in the art of book.


Maximage, Jan-Tschichold Prize. Image Maria Trofimova