écal
From 12.12.2018 to 20.01.2019
La Becque, La Tour-de-Peilz

Call for applications: EXECAL Residence at La Becque



ECAL/University of Art and Design Lausanne, in partnership with La Becque | Artist Residency, launches an open call for its alumni, for three residency programs during summer 2019 in La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland.

Programs dates

The three four-week residencies will be offered to three different ECAL alumni. Applicants must select a time period during which they can participate in the EXECAL Residence:

  • July 8 - August 2, 2019

  • August 5 - August 30, 2019

  • September 2 - September 27, 2019

Application deadline: January 20, 2019, at 11:59 pm CET.

The residency program EXECAL Residence at La Becque results from the partnership between ECAL/University of Art and Design Lausanne and the artist residency La Becque, launched in 2018 by Fondation Françoise Siegfried-Meier and located on the shores of Lake Geneva, between Lausanne and Montreux.

The first joint venture between the artist residency and an art and design school, the ECAL x La Becque initiative aims at fostering research projects and promoting excellence in art and design education.Therefore, during summer 2019, the EXECAL Residence at La Becque will offer three ECAL alumni the opportunity to each participate in a four-week residency, exploring the intersection of nature and technology, La Becque’s lead thematic orientation, while benefiting from the unique infrastructure that the residency has to offer.

Regardless of the discipline it is developed in, the residency project will later be integrated into a digital catalogue showcasing the EXECAL Residences at La Becque.

The call for applications is open to all ECAL alumni from all disciplines having graduated at least three years before the beginning of the residency programs at La Becque in summer 2019.

More information and submit your online application

PDF

FAQ

-----

Announcement of our year-long partnership with artist residency La Becque, in la Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland.

ECAL is pleased to announce its partnership with La Becque, the newly launched artist residency located on the beautiful shores of Lake Geneva, between Lausanne and Montreux. The first joint venture between the artist residency and an art and design school, the ECAL x La Becque initiative aims at fostering research projects and promoting excellence in art and design education.

The collaboration will start in February 2019 with the first ECAL Residence at La Becque featuring Mitch Paone, partner and creative director at renowned Brooklyn-based creative design agency DIA Studio. Specialized in kinetic identity systems, graphic design and typography, Mitch Paone will spend four months at La Becque developing his own research project while guest lecturing during the entire spring semester at ECAL, in the Bachelor Graphic Design and Master Type Design programmes. The next guest resident will be invited in fall 2019, for a residency spanning the entire semester.

Additionally, ECAL will offer its alumni the opportunity to apply for a summer residency at La Becque, with the EXECAL Residence at La Becque. Between July and September 2019, three ECAL alumni will be selected to each partake in a month-long residency, developing their practice while exploring the intersection of nature and technology, the current thematical focus of La Becque.

More information on the call for applications for the EXECAL Residence at La Becque will be announced early December. Stay tuned!

http://labecque.ch

http://dia.tv

© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei



© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei

écal
Du 12.12.2018 au 20.01.2019
La Becque, La Tour-de-Peilz

Appel à candidatures: Résidence EXECAL à La Becque


L’ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne, en partenariat avec La Becque | Résidence d’artistes, lance un appel à candidatures dédié à ses ancien(ne)s étudiant(e)s, offrant ’opportunité à trois lauréat(e)s de participer à un programme de résidence pendant l’été 2019 à la Tour-de-Peilz, en Suisse.

Dates des résidences

Les trois résidences, d’environ quatre semaines chacune, seront offertes à trois alumni différents. Les candidat(e)s doivent choisir une période de résidence qui leur convient pour participer au programme Résidence EXECAL à La Becque :

  • 8 juillet – 2 août 2019

  • 5 août – 30 août 2019

  • 2 septembre – 27 septembre 2019

Délai de soumission : 20 janvier 2019, at 23h59m CET.

Le programme Résidence EXECAL à La Becque est issu du partenariat entre l’ECAL/Ecole cantonale d’art de Lausanne et La Becque, une résidence d’artistes lancée en 2018 par la Fondation Françoise Siegfried Meier et située sur les bords du Lac Léman, entre Lausanne et Montreux.

En tant que première coopération entre La Becque et une école d’art et de design, l’initiative a pour but d’encourager les projets de recherche et l’excellence de la relève en art et en design.

Ainsi, durant l’été 2019, la Résidence EXECAL à La Becque offrira l’opportunité à trois ancien(ne)s étudiant(e)s de l’ECAL de participer chacun(e) à une résidence de quatre semaines, explorant les axes thématiques principaux de La Becque, soit les intersections entre nature et technologie, tout en bénéficiant de ses infrastructures uniques. Les projets issus des résidences, de quelque discipline qu’ils soient, seront intégrés à un catalogue numérique dédié aux Résidences EXECAL à La Becque.

L’appel à candidature est ouvert à tous les alumni de l’ECAL, venant de toutes disciplines, pour autant qu’ils soient diplômé(e)s depuis au moins trois années lors du début de la période de résidence EXECAL à La Becque à l’été 2019.

Plus d'informations et soumission des candidatures

PDF

FAQ

----

Annonce de notre partenariat avec la Résidence d’artistes La Becque, à la Tour-de-Peilz, Suisse.

L’ECAL est heureuse d’annoncer son partenariat avec La Becque, la nouvelle résidence d’artistes magnifiquement située sur les bords du Lac Léman, entre Lausanne et Montreux. Première coopération entre la résidence d’artistes et une école d’art et de design, l’initiative a pour but d’encourager les projets de recherche et l’excellence de la relève en art et en design.

La collaboration débutera en février 2019 avec la première Résidence ECAL à La Becque. Celle-ci est attribuée à Mitch Paone, partenaire et directeur artistique de l’agence créative DIA Studio, basée à Brooklyn. Spécialisé en design cinétique, graphisme et typographie, Mitch Paone est invité à passer quatre mois à La Becque, où il développera un projet de recherche tout en intervenant à l’ECAL dans le cadre du Bachelor en Design Graphique et du Master en Design Typographique, durant tout le semestre de printemps 2019. Le prochain résident sera invité en automne 2019 et passera également un semestre entre l’ECAL et La Becque.

De plus, l’ECAL se réjouit d’offrir l’opportunité à ses anciens étudiants de participer à une résidence d’été, à travers le programme Résidence EXECAL à La Becque. Entre juillet et septembre 2019, trois alumni de l’ECAL seront sélectionnés pour effectuer des résidences d’un mois chacun, leur permettant ainsi de développer leur pratique tout en explorant des thèmes liés à la nature et à la technologie, correspondant aux axes thématiques principaux de La Becque.

Les informations complètes concernant l’appel à candidature pour le programme Résidence EXECAL à La Becque seront annoncées début décembre.

http://labecque.ch

http://dia.tv

© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei



© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei


© La Becque/Roger Frei